Cambodia to open royal embassy in 3 countries

PHNOM PENH (Rasmei Kampuchea Daily/ ANN) - The Royal Government of Cambodia is opening respective royal embassy in three foreign countries.

According to a sub-decree signed by Prime Minister Samdech Hun Sen, these new royal embassies will be in countries including Turkey, Serbia and Bulgaria.

The Royal Government will also nominate one head of mission as ambassador extraordinary and plenipotentiary of Cambodia to those host countries.

Up to now, Cambodia has so far reaches visa exemption agreements with 31 nations

Cambodia has so far signed 31 visa exemption agreements with 31 countries around the world.

According to a summary report on major achievements of the Royal Government of Cambodia in the fifth mandate, from 2013 to 2017, all the Cambodian people can travel to the other nine ASEAN nations without visa, from 14 to 90 days.

For the official and diplomatic passport holders, it pointed out, they also get visa exemption from China, Hong Kong (SAR), India, Iran, South Korea, Peru, Brazil, Mongolia, Seychelles, Ecuador, Uruguay, Bangladesh, Belarus, Turkey, Kuwait, Timor-Leste, Serbia, Colombia, and Morocco, for a certain period of time, between 14 to 60 days.

Cuba and Russia provide visa exemption to Cambodian official and diplomatic passport holders during their whole mission, while Japan also during the mission, but not more than 90 days, underlined the report.


No photos has been attached.